UCAC is so proud to announce our 2022 class of Scholarship Recipients! This year marks the beginning of our partnership with Connecticut Technical Education and Career System, and we will award ten $1000 scholarships to CTECS students! Our Scholarship Committee also selected four UCAC Member Scholarship Applicants to receive awards. We will celebrate all these amazing students on Thursday, July 21st at The Glastonbury Boathouse. Visit our Scholarship Awards Page for more information, tickets and sponsorship opportunities. Congratulations to all our winners!
UCAC Member Scholarship Recipients
– Alyssa Abbe (Able Tool & Equipment)
– Jack Garrity (Garrity Asphalt Reclaiming Inc)
– Jillian Marcotte (W.I. Clark)
– William Tousignant (Garrity Asphalt Reclaiming Inc)
UCAC/CTECS Student Scholarships Recipients
– Marissa Ann Laitres-Wakefield (Auto Collision/H.H. Ellis Technical High School)
– Aiden Hoyt (Auto Tech/Vinal Technical High School)
– Paola Alexandra Luna Castro (Carpentry/Platt Technical High School)
– Imraan Mohammed Feroz (Electrical/W.F. Kaynor Technical High School)
– Tiffany Marchand (Electrical/Eli Whitney Technical High School)
– Patrick James (PJ) Seiler (Electrical/Henry Abbott Technical High School)
– Jeileanys Ojeda (MDET/W.F. Kaynor Technical High School)
– Gavin Bryant Carter (Plumbing & Heating/E.C. Goodwin Technical High School)
– John Borgersen (PMT/Platt Technical High School Precision Machining)
– Amiyah Campbell (Sustainable Architecture/Bullard-Havens Technical High School)